Skip to product information
1 of 2

V.A. - Strength Magazine Presents Subtext (VG / VG+)

V.A. - Strength Magazine Presents Subtext (VG / VG+)

Regular price ₱590.00
Regular price Sale price ₱590.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Pressing US
Cover Condition VG
Vinyl Condition VG+
Black vinyl
Released by Full Frequency

Strength Magazine Presents Subtext is a 1999 hip-hop compilation CD coordinated by Strength magazine, a publication that no longer exists, unlike many of the artists on this album that still do. Some of them include Dilated Peoples, Aceyalone, J-Rocc, DJ Babu, Madlib, Del The Funky Homosapien, and many more. This was released through ffrr Recordings in assocation with London Records.

01. Welcome To Strength Magazine
02. Aceyalone – Rappers, Rappers, Rappers 12 For 10
03. Lootpack – Bone Marrow
04. The Bad Kid (Interlude)
05. Del the Funky Homosapien – Cyberpunks
06. Robbie Gangemi (Interlude)
07. DJ Design & Peanut Butter Wolf – Level Five (The Disc Jockey)
08. Julio De La Cruz (Interlude)
09. Dilated Peoples – Strength
10. Stevie Williams (Interlude)
11. Divine Styler – Ghetto Supreme Being
12. Shouts (Interlude)
13. A-Trak – Umbilical Chord
14. Tascam Villain (Interlude)
15. Rasco featuring Planet Asia – How Many Times
16. Instrumental Inventor (Interlude)
17. Rob Swift featuring Gudtyme – The Earth’s A Turntable
18. Kut Masta Kurt featuring Motion Man – Clearing The Field
19. Chico Brenes (Interlude)
20. AWOL One & Abstract Rude – Eye Am
21. The Prose (Pep Love & Jay-Biz) – The Prose (Officially)
22. Cario Foster (Interlude)
23. J-Rocc & DJ Babu aka The Bumrush Bros. – You Ain’t Fresh

View full details