Skip to product information
1 of 1

Maki Nomiya - New Beautiful

Maki Nomiya - New Beautiful

Regular price ₱2,790.00
Regular price Sale price ₱2,790.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Pressing JP
Condition Brand New
Black Vinyl
Released by Speedstar

Maki Nomiya (ex-Pizzicato Five) has been celebrating the 40th anniversary since her debut (with album "Pink no kokoro" released in 1981), and here comes a brand new album to mark the milestone. "New Beautiful" comes as a combination of three Pizzicato Five self-covers, five brand new songs in collaboration with artists who marked her career, and two very special live performances.

The Pizzicato Five self-covers are the three of the "World Mix Tour" series that were first released digitally over the recent months, featuring collaborations with overseas artists: "The night is still young" ("Tokyo wa yoru no 7ji") with Night Tempo (from South Korea), "On the sunny side of the street" with Phum Viphurit (from Thailand), and "Sweet Soul Revue" in duet with Rainych (from Indonesia) backed by Japanese band evening cinema.

The new songs are produced by Matsuo Remi (Glim Spanky) ("CANDY MOON"), Yokoyama Ken (Crazy Ken Band) ("onaidoshi"), Keitarō Takanami (playtime rock, ex-Pizzicato Five) ("otona no koi, moshiku wa koi no Etude", with lyrics writtten by Hideki Kaji), Maki's band Portable Rock ("Portable Love", with lyrics written by Maki herself), and Suzuki Keiichi (moonriders) ("utsukushii kagami", with lyrics written by Satō Nanaco, the same pair who wrote "Twiggy Twiggy" on her first album "Pink no kokoro").

View full details