Skip to product information
1 of 1

All that Jazz - Ghibli Jazz 2

All that Jazz - Ghibli Jazz 2

Regular price ₱1,990.00
Regular price Sale price ₱1,990.00
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Pressing JP
Condition Brand New
Black vinyl
Released by P-Vine

●Compilation of Studio Ghibli-commissioned jazz reworkings
●Being played more than 368k times / 140 countries on Spotify
●First time pressing on vinyl

You’d be forgiven for not knowing about these Studio Ghibli commissioned jazz reworkings of much-loved classic soundtracks with the three-piece All That Jazz being one of Japan’s best kept secrets until now. Originally put together by the power-house animation studio for a series of jazzed-up covers, the group took off with their simple yet moving set-up of piano, bass and drums, and afterwards went on to do another record of anime classics. Sprinkled with complementary instruments, the project is tied together by the soothing vocals of Yukiko Kuwahara. On this second record, you can find the main theme of Spirited Away, three cuts from My Neighbour Totoro, the theme to the more recently appraised Only Yesterday and other carefully curated tracks.

A1 Kaze No Toorimichi (風の通り道) (My Neighbor Totoro)
A2 Haretahini (晴れた日に) (Kiki's Delivery Service)
A3 Sanpo (さんぽ) (My Neighbor Totoro)
A4 Sora Kara Futtekita Shoujyo (空から降ってきた少女) (Castle In The Sky)
A5 Meguru Kisetsu (めぐる季節) (Kiki's Delivery Service)
A6 Ashitaka Sekki (アシタカせっ記) (The Princess Mononoke)
B1 Ai Ha Hana Kimi Ha Sono Syushi (愛は花、君はその種子) (Only Yesterday)
B2 Tēru no uta (テルーの唄) (Legend of Earthsea)
B3 Ano Natsu He (あの夏へ) (Spirited Away)
B4 Itsumo Nandodemo (いつも何度でも) (Spirited Away) )
B5 Arrietty's Song (Arrietty's Song) (Arrietty the Borrower)
B6 Sekai No Yakusoku (世界の約束) (Howl’s Moving Castle)

View full details